Haluk Bayraktar among the First Members of TÜBİTAK’s Board of Directors

24 Aralık 2018
TUBITAK_Haluk_Bayraktar - C - Baykar

Alper ÇALIK / milscint.com

Holding office as the General Manager and CEO of Baykar and the Chairman of the Board of Management of SAHA Istanbul, Haluk Bayraktar is also among the first people appointed to TÜBİTAK’s newly-formed Board of Directors. Meanwhile, Prof. Dr. Hasan Mandal, President of TÜBİTAK, has been assigned as the agency’s first Chairman of the Board.

The appointments were made pursuant to Presidential Decree number 2018/198, dated October 23, which was published in issue 30575 of the Official Gazette, dated October 24.

The other members of TÜBİTAK’s board of directors are as follows:

  • Dr.  Mehmed Özkan,
  • Dr.  Metin Orhan,
  • Mehmet İhsan Taşer,
  • Cemal Şeref Oğuzhan Öztürk,
  • Aydın Ünal

Following Turkey’s transition to the Presidential System, the TÜBİTAK Science Board has been replaced by the TÜBİTAK Board of Directors, which becomes the agency’s highest decision-making organ. Presidential Decree number 4, which covers these administrative changes, was published in the Official Gazette dated July 15.

303 total views, 2 views today